Menu
We are still accepting Nursery applications for September 2022 start. Late applications for Reception in September 2022 are also welcome. Please remember water bottles, suncream and sunhats during the hot weather.

StanleyPrimary School

Learning with Confidence Together

Term Dates

2021-2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Thursday 2 September* - Friday 17 December 2021 (school closes at 2pm. Wraparound care is available)

INSET day Wednesday 1 September 2021
*NB New Nursery and Reception children are given individual autumn term start dates. 

Half Term holiday Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October 2021

 

 

SPRING TERM 2022

Wednesday 5 January - Friday 1 April 2022 (school closes at 2pm. Wraparound care is available)

INSET day Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half Term holiday Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February 2022

INSET day Monday 21 February 2022

 

SUMMER TERM 2022 *PLEASE NOTE CHANGES BELOW TO PUBLISHED DATES 

Wednesday 20 April - Friday 22 July 2022 (school closes at 2pm. Wraparound care is available)

INSET day Tuesday 19 April 2022 
Bank Holiday Monday 2 May 2022 

INSET day Thursday 26 May 2022 (was previously published as 27 May) - school closed to children *NB CHANGE TO PUBLISHED INFORMATION

* BANK HOLIDAY ADDED Friday 27 May 2022 (In lieu, for Queen's Jubilee) *NB ADDITION TO PUBLISHED INFORMATION

Half Term holiday Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2022

 

2022-2023 ACADEMIC YEAR
 

AUTUMN TERM 2022
Monday 5 September* -  Friday16 December 2022 (school closes at 2pm, wraparound care is available)
INSET days Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September 2022
* NB New Nursery and Reception children are given individual Autumn Term start dates
Half Term holiday Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October

 

SPRING TERM 2023
Wednesday 4 January - Friday 31 March 2023 (school closes at 2pm, wraparound care is available)

INSET day Tuesday 3 January 2023

Half Term holiday Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2023

 

SUMMER TERM 2023

Tuesday 18 April - Friday 21 July 2023 (school closes at 2pm, wraparound care is available)
INSET day Monday 17 April 2023

Bank Holiday Monday 1 May

INSET day Friday 26 May 2023

Half Term holiday Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2023

Top